Nursing & Health Sciences Research Guide:Find Articles

Interlibrary Loan

If Bell Library doesn't own the book or article that you need, you can borrow from another library FREE OF CHARGE by placing an interlibrary loan request.

Questions? See below:

Help in Identifying Peer-Reviewed Articles

Ulrich's Periodicals Directory, an international directory, can help in identifying peer-reviewed or refereed journal articles.  Once in the database, simply key in the title of the journal.  If a referee's shirt (striped shirt) icon is next to the name of the journal, it is a peer-reviewed journal.

 

Nursing & Medical Databases

Related Databases

Complementary & Alternative Medicine Databases

Remote Access

Remote access to some Bell Library databases and services is available for TAMUCC users only.

Students:
- Access requires your Island ID, the same username and password you use for Blackboard, wireless access and logging in to the computers in the labs.

Faculty & staff:
- Access requires your Active Directory/Outlook username and password.

For more information, see Remote Access.

Find Nursing Journal Articles

Search Multiple Databases

Advanced Search

Search includes results from these databases:  Academic Search Complete, CINAHL, Cochrane Library, Health Reference Center, and MEDLINE.  You can also use Quick Search from the library homepage.  Quick Search simultaneously searches approximately 200 of the databases to which Bell Library has access.  However, the full power of the search engines comes with searching each database individually.  

Search Nursing Resources

Journals

Use this link to find online and print journals available through Bell Library.

Search Google Scholar